FRC Team 8037


Team 8037 was founded during the 2019/2020 school year to push our FTC team members even further in robotics. The team is comprised of members from FTC Teams 5501, 14174, & 20116. They work collaboratively to build the FRC robot while still mentoring the younger members as the younger members make modifications to the FTC robots. 

As a rookie team they were a Showcase Team for Ohio due to their outreach efforts before the official FRC season began. 

Due to COVID-19 they were unable to compete in their rookie season, however, they had a competition ready robot that they were able to demo for the student body. 

Meet The Team

Seniors:  Stephen Bowers, Jeff Li, Dierks Knoch, Aubrey Mandeville, Kenton McComas, Abbie Mengerink, Clayton Mosier

Juniors:  Ashton Dawson, Sydney Dowler, John Kramer, Cayden Laukhuf, Jacob Kitson, Anna Marquez, Mason Workman  

Sophmores: Landon Adams, Hayden Dowler, Korbin Hart, Noah Spath, 

Freshman: Trevor Dotson, Clayton Fast, Johan Gemmer, Delani Knoch, Emma West, Bella Wise


2022: Rapid React


  • Engineering Inspiration Award - Buckeye Regional (Cleveland, OH)

2020: Infinite Recharge

*Season Cut Short Due To COVID-19

  • Ohio Showcase Team

2022 Chairman's Award Video

Van Wert High School Robotics Club
All rights reserved 2020
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started